The Economic and Sustainable Development programme is run under the governance of:

  1. The Senate, which holds the authority to provide final approval for the course curriculum and appoints the members of the Programme Assembly and Head.
  2. The Programme Assembly, comprising seven four-year term members, appointed by the Senate. Four members are appointed following the proposal of the Assembly of the Department of Economics, two  of the Assembly of the Department of Chemical Engineering and one  of the Assembly of the Department of Mathematics.
  3. The Head, who chairs the Assembly and is appointed for a two-year term by decision of the Senate. Currently, the Head is Professor Nicholas Tsounis, with a term of office until January 2025.